Thematic Mapping

Text & Image- Project 3: Thematic Mapping

For this brief I needed to create a thematic map of Blackpool based on the research I gathered during the trip to Blackpool. I finally decided to base my map on the theme of attraction. My map show you when each attraction is open throughout the year. Above you can see the designI created for both sides of the map. One side has a full page map of the Blackpool area with coloured & numbered stars where each attraction is, the other side is the front & back cover and the list of attractions at Blackpool. I created all the illustrations that you can see on this map using Adobe Illustrator.

Below you can see the printed version of my map.

P1020492 P1020491

Leave a Reply

